To my best friend.

Dearest heart/most intimate friend/sister/future maid of honor,

Here is my daily reminder to you painted out for all the world to see: I love you.

You are so beautiful both inside and out, and your heart is one of the biggest I’ve ever seen. I am constantly overwhelmed by how much you care and love others.

You constantly thank me for my friendship, but my heart, I thank you for all of who you are. Your friendship means the world to me. You have seen my ugly sides. You have seen me irritated, tired, angry, sad, frustrated, spoilt, and everything else that I could possibly be, and you have somehow stuck around. You are a picture of God’s grace and mercy, not only to me, but to those around you as well.

I don’t thank you enough for your friendship, for being in my life. But thank you for your heart that warms mine, for your ear that always listens to my constant complaining, for your mouth that speaks life and truth, and for your mind that perceives so much more than what most people see.

I loveeeee you Jelly Belly. Please care well for yourself.

Love Always,

Rebecca Jean Verona

-Soli Deo Gloria

Leave a Reply

