I am honored

Dear X,

You gave me a huge piece of your story today. It’s undoubtedly God’s and always will be, but you gave a section to me to care for.

I promise to keep this safe, to hold tightly to it. I promise to care well for it, to nourish it and protect it.

X, I promise to walk through life with you. I want to hear all about you and your heart. The good, the bad, and the ugly… I want to be there with you through it all if you will let me.

You don’t know the impact you had on my life last semester. You and your friends were a bright bubble when I was at my lowest, and your friendship helped usher me into the new season that God created for me.

I am proud to call you a deep part of my community. I am proud to call you a brother. I am proud to call you a friend.

You and the deeply kind heart you possess surprises me daily, and I cannot say it enough… but I am so honored to be a part of your life.

You are silliness and  kindness rolled into a package. I trust you, and I hope that you know you can trust me too. I solemnly swear to be here with you through the thick and thin.

I love you, my dear friend. I am here for you.

With all the love I have and more,

Rebecca ❤

-Soli Deo Gloria

Leave a Reply

