a few of my favorite things

Honestly, this is just for fun 🙂

  1. Lists
  2. Earl Gray Lattes
  3. The Psalms
  4. Lord of the Rings
  5. The sound of rain (RainyMood!!)
  6. The smell of rain
  7. Flat Whites with Vanilla
  8. Leaving a coffeeshop smelling like coffee
  9. Well worn books
  10. Learning about original Greek or Hebrew translations in the Bible
  11. Leather-bound journals
  12. Moleskins
  13. Hearing people’s testimonies
  14. Sleeping before 12
  15. Star Wars
  16. Smelling like a pastry
  17. My church family
  18. The color gray
  19. Being blown away by God’s grace over and over again
  20. Traveling
  21. Christmas
  22. My best friend’s awful puns
  23. Thailand
  24. Hedgehogs
  25. Airport reunions
  26. Curry
  27. Blake’s photography
  28. Going to sleep and not having to set my alarm
  29. Musicals
  30. Having the perfect comeback
  31. Hymns
  32. Tangled
  33. Brilliant theology
  34. Superheroes
  35. Strong female leads
  36. Mr. Darcy, Mr. Darcy, Mr. Darcy
  37. Hearing God’s promises when I am tired
  38. Hugging my parents
  39. Card games I can keep up with
  40. CS Lewis
  41. Podcasts that tell me things I didn’t previously know
  42. Spotify’s Discover Weekly Feature
  43. Documentaries
  44. Spontaneous trips to beautiful places
  45. Postcards
  46. Understanding a hard concepts
  47. Pretty notes
  48. Maps
  49. Surprises that actually catch me by surprise
  50. Piano music
  51. Retellings of old stories
  52. Chunky sweaters
  53. Ice Cream
  54. Naps
  55. My mom kissing me goodnight
  56. My dad kissing me goodbye when I leave the house
  57. Sunflowers
  58. The color yellow
  59. Being sassy
  60. Deep talks
  61. Comfortable silences
  62. When someone observes something about me that I never noticed before
  63. Being pursued
  64. Greenery
  65. Playlists
  66. Getting to know new people
  67. One-on-ones
  68. Metaphors
  69. Being wrapped in blankets
  70. Holding hands
  71. Walking around barefoot in sand
  72. Lighthouses
  73. Language
  74. Nutella
  75. Traditions
  76. Gilmore Girls
  77. Clever dialogue
Leave a Reply

