pre-Thailand jitters

Bags are packed. My plane outfit is laid out ready for me to slip into at 3am. TV shows caught up on so that I don’t wonder what happened for 5 weeks.

But now I’m just sitting here, jittery, feeling butterflies in my stomach as the clock ticks down on my time left until I fly to Bangkok. Oh, and in case you didn’t know, I’m going to be in Thailand for 5 weeks with Thrive Justice School for a faith-based training on human trafficking.

Pretty cool, huh?

I felt this way about a year ago, when I traveled to England to study there for 2 months. But this time, I’m leaving the States with the understanding that I’m walking into a fight that has the power to rip into my heart and do some damage. The things I’m going to learn about are heavy, sometimes soul crushing. Thailand’s spiritual warfare is unlike anything I’ve ever experienced, and I know that I would be naive to think that everything is going to be all sunshine and rainbows when I land.

I don’t know what God has for me while I’m there, and I’m currently just waiting on Him with my hands outstretched, ready to take whatever He is going to give me. I have a lot of questions for Him that I hope I can process in my time there… honestly I just hope to genuinely experience God in a way that I never have before.

I’m excited. Let’s see what God is going to do in the next 5 weeks 🙂

-Soli Deo Gloria

Leave a Reply

